Great Keppel Trip: Day One - Gloware Party

The plane trip passed uneventfully (thank the Lord) except for one bloke on there that I dubbed a 'wanker' or a 'I go to the gym a fair bit' just on sight. Whilst getting my suitcase after we landed in Rockhampton I made a friend! Also I noticed the wanker picked up a guitar case and I thought 'Great having a guitar could almost make him cool'. My new friend Kylie was staying in a twin share and I said I would give her a call in her room once she'd settled in. Her roommate Eve is lovely and she'd met the blokes next door to their room and suggested that I visit.

Imagine my surprise when I walked into the room and discovered it was the wanker's room. Well after talking to him for a bit I discovered he was still a complete wanker. Plans have been put into place to avoid him for the rest of the holiday.

Salt is the Contiki nightclub and tonight it was a Gloware party. They have glowsticks with different words and colours corresponding. Red is for Taken (which I should have gotten) but I bought orange (Toey) instead cause I thought it sounded funny. It didn't take long (cause I'm just sex on legs HA!) to get propositioned from a bloke from Melbourne who asked if I'd 'Like to spend the night?' Very bold considering all I'd done was sit there and nod while he talked. I obviously declined but it was flattering none the less.

I left Salt at about 12.30pm and arrived back in my room in time for Walker:Texas Ranger. A bit sad huh?

Tomorrow I think I'll go Parasailing and also go somewhere to try and find a disposable camera. I need evidence of my time here after all. It's great to have a room to myself. I can come and go as I please. I write this now (on a pad of paper for such a purpose) whilst sprawled on my bed and thinking about getting a tan. Seeing as you're reading this though it means I've transferred it to the screen. Please excuse typos etc.

Drunkenly yours

Tyd

19 October 2002 - 11.59 pm

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011