A Whoosh...and Then the House Shook

Nothing exciting ever happens in my suburb. Panania is just Panania, well until this happened. The title of this entry is what my bro-in-law told me he heard when it happened (he lives closer to it than I do)

Quite possibly a bomb attack! For some reason I find that far more exciting than a mere accidental gas explosion.

Of course I had to go up the street and check it all out. The building was just a pile of rumble and there were smashed and cracked windows in other shops, not to mention the fridge in the middle of the road and the debris that forced it�s way through the post office window.

Very exciting.

Oh and I�m officially unemployed now. It�s great not having to get up in the mornings at what I consider insane hours. It�s nice to relax and think about all the suckers out there working.

Of course the fun factor will disappear as I realize � Oh crud, I actually need money in this society.

Apparently you just can�t pay in seashells at Franklins anymore.


Tyd

30 March 2005 - 12:57 pm

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011