Why I Do Declare

I�ve never had to fill out a statutory declaration before, for anything. Katze asked me to do one for her smoochy bear (she didn�t use those exact words) so that he can live and work in Australia. So I set out last night to do it, with her words ringing in my ears, �Don�t make it too mushy�.

Well of course you can guess how mushy it was. So that was the first draft. Phrases that were omitted in the last draft included:

- the way they gazing lovingly at each other
- if that�s not love, I don�t know what is
- side by side, till the end of their days
- their love could move mountains
- they are like two sides of a coin, you need both for it to be complete

I just wanted to add at the bottom, �Come on government, why don�t you do something useful for once and grant this visa, cause he�s a top bloke and it�s just right. We�ll march on Canberra with big obnoxious protest signs if you don�t. Rotten eggs will be thrown� but I refrained.

Apparently her mum�s one was more like a wedding speech. So maybe I wasn�t so over the top with that first draft.

Of course that didn�t stop me from having a quiet sob while I wrote it.

Tyd
22 March 2005 - 12:42 pm

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011