Can Anyone Tell Me What�s Going On?

I was one with the pain yesterday. I�ve had it once before (sometime last year) where the menstrual cramps (quick boys, tune out now!) got so bad that I just wanted to cry out. I haven�t been eating many bananas lately which probably didn�t help. I find they usually cut down the period pain for me. But my body isn�t happy with me just being in pain it�s gotta give me the feeling of wanting to throw up too. Last time this happened I took two tablets of everything in the cupboard after the Panadol and Ponstan didn�t work. Of course that just ended me up at the doctors covered in blankets and shivering like a jelly in a wind storm, plus the added benefit of not being able to see anything. I began to panic thinking that in my extreme attempt to stop the pain I may have accidentally overdosed and would now die and make it into the Darwin awards for being a dickhead. Geez and I used to think I could take pain. So this time I just did the Panadol thing and waited 4 hours for it to kick in. I�m not too patient with the pain killers when I feel like my uterus is trying to dig it�s way out of my pelvis with a toothpick.

The weirdest thing was the hallucinations (or as like to call it �Those bloody numbers!�). Every time I closed my eyes to try and block out the pain I�d go straight into some sort of bizarre dream world (although I was fully awake) that involved a lot of numbers everywhere and being in Germany. I tried to close my eyes again but everything kept turning into numbers. I�d be travelling in a German city and need to bunk down for the night and all the rates for rooms would be all over the walls and on big signs that I walked past. The hallucinations would only last for 3 seconds but every time I�d try to close my eyes and try to concentrate on not seeing numbers they�d come up again. I couldn�t decide whether to cry or scream out. It was really disturbing.

Do you think maybe I�m having a nervous breakdown?

Tyd

30 May 2002 - 2:11 pm

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011