Golden Words He Will Pour In Your Ear

I thought I�d waste valuable space on the internet by blabbing about crappy stuff today. Hang on a darn tooting minute�isn�t that what I usually do? Well I suppose it�s business as usual then.

I�m a gold member and Andrew always comes up with these cool little things for us to utilise and I never jump on the band wagon. It�s got everything to do with me being an html spaz and nothing to do with my [insert funny phrase here. Don�t forget to fill in later before posting this you forgetful dingle berry]. So he did this optional fields thingie which has been around for a little bit and it�s all good for little snippets of what I�m reading or listening to at the moment but I kinda think that�s a little wanky. But then I realised, hey, this is an opportunity to show my reader(s) that I could quite possibly be an intellectual, or at least lie about it. I mean seriously are you going to go to the trouble of finding out where I live, tracking me down and riffling through my bookcase to discover that, AHA, I do not in fact have a copy of Tolstoy�s "War and Peace" in Russian and am certainly not speeding through it like a native speaker. Truth is if you riffled through my bookcase you would find a plethorah of books that could be an international embarrassment. I�m pretty sure there isn�t too many people who will admit they have a copy of Isla Fisher�s Seduced by Fame in full view. Just so I retain some credibility I didn�t buy it, my Mum did and she thought I�d like it. Sometimes I think she lives on a different astral plane, one where Home and Away actors are cool.

So I�ve added the little thinga-mah-bobs at the bottom so you can be enthralled by my selection of literary and musical comforts. And yes I did do a Google search to find out who wrote War and Peace (I can almost hear the literary world passing out in droves). I�m more a title of books person as opposed to who actually wrote it. I�m like that with street and road names, don�t bother with them which undoubtedly explains my fondness for getting lost.

Turn right at the big lumpy hill street, driver

Tyd

31 May 2002 - 9:48 am

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011