Geez Would I Give It A Rest Already

I really, really, really don�t like Channel 7 at the moment and to a lesser degree France and also tennis players and watchers. It�s like I�m on this anger kick at the moment and I just can�t get rid of it. Maybe I should go to an Angries Anonymous meeting, which I�m thinking probably do exist. With all this anger I have been expelling the past week or so you think I�d be done by now.

How could they do it to me? How could they take away my life blood like that? Monday night is my favourite TV night cause it�s packed full of goodies. Big Brother, Friends, Malcolm in the Middle, Big Brother Live Nominations, Alias, South Park, Sex and the City and Buffy. Buffy, the addiction of my teenagehood and apparently the replaceable program of a TV network that has shown this show no respect in the last three years. Put up your hand when you remember them screening it on a Friday night at 7.30pm. Those were the days weren�t they, when they�d screen it in prime time, people would rejoice and then they turned us into creatures of the night (an ironic twist not lost on me) and put it at 10.30pm. So last night they thought they�d replace it with the French Open, hmmph. Yes I know the tennis was �live� and Lleyton Hewitt was playing and it�s all important to the state of the economy but you took our Buffy away from us! Angel�s up tonight and I�m anticipating another tantie in front of the TV as they do their smug announcement �Due to the French Open Angel will not be shown tonight. We do apologise for giving it the arse and hope you are thoroughly inconvenienced by this�.

Disappointment much?

Tyd

28 May 2002 - 8:58 am

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011