Just When It Was All Said And Done

Remember my angry day? Well that was nothing compared to the day I had on Thursday. I am a very emotional person (read as: prone to temper flare ups) and not so much the weepy person but yesterday work got to me so much the tears were welling twice. TWICE! That�s very not me.

You know when you have one of those days when every is going wrong and you just want to cry and/or smash something into little pieces? Welcome to my Thursday. Everything was going wrong, everyone was calling me with their petty little problems and everything I would normally deal with in the space of a month came crashing down on top of me�and then some. And just when you think it�s finished WHAM! More. I thought I�d treat myself to oporto cause I was having a crap day and that all seemed to go well. So after hours of phone calls, forms, typing, presentation documents, submissions etc I managed to wrap up at 7.00pm. Now I�ve done worse than that but this was a day of no time for the toilet even! Just as I was packing to leave for the night I found the Win 4 Life scratchie I�d bought earlier and forgotten about in the bottom of my bag. I won a free ticket, which is a nice ending to a crap arse day in which I almost quit my job.

A holiday would be nice, hell, anything other than work would be nice at the moment

Tyd

24 May 2002 - 11:38 am

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011