Overdose on Anticipation

I was speaking to my Mum on the phone today and it�s always nice to find out ways that we are similar.

For instance we are both anticipation hounds. We latch onto an exciting idea, we plan for months (sometimes even years) and we focus all our energy on the excitement of it all coming to fruition and then when it does�we suddenly freak out.

We were so busy anticipating it that when it actually comes around, we�re not ready!

I had such a feeling yesterday. We�ve now been engaged six months and I don�t think I�ve spent the time to just enjoy that. It�s been all about the planning and the anticipating�and now that it�s just one month to the wedding *holycrapholycrapholycrapholycrapholycrap* I find that I want to rewind and be back at a different stage of it all. It�s all coming up too quickly and I�m not ready.

I can�t even fathom that it�s just four weekends until I marry The Sexy. Four weekends! That�s nothing, it�s a tiny amount of time. Eeeeeeeeep!

I just know that once the wedding is all over it�ll be a little bit of a let down. What will there be to plan?

Why our lives together of course J That�ll be lots and lots of stuff to look forward to and with no end in sight.

Hurrah!

Tyd

17 August 2007 - 3:48 pm

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011