The Hen's At The Zoo

Surprise, surprise, this will be a wedding-related entry. Anyone would think we were getting married in three weeks or something. Three weeks!

I have already had one hen�s night, the surprise one in London. Then I thought I would like a day where my Mum and I could just hang out by ourselves. So I asked her what she wanted to do and she said, �I�d like to go to the zoo�. So to the zoo we went.

On the rainest day in Sydney in about a month. Parts of the zoo were flooded. But we enjoyed ourselves.

I booked us in for a VIP Aussie Gold Tour through the NRMA. They took us behind the scenes, we touched snakes and possums and quokkas (it was like a little dog in the way it was following us around and snuggling up to our shoes and licking our hands) and emus. We both learnt a lot about our native animals and took away an appreciation for the work the zoo does in protecting species and breeding endangered animals.

Although the rain was pretty much relentless it did stop here and there and Mum managed to get some shots of the giraffes when they came out of their shed.

It was nice to have a day for the two of us. I wanted to take her out to show her how much I have appreciated all she�s ever done for me.

I think I�ll try and do the same for Dad too�but I�m running out of time.

*points at the counter*

Oh boy, it�s tick, tick, ticking away!

Tyd

PS - Entry regarding hen's night on Saturday 25th...coming soon!

23 August 2007 - 11:14 am

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011