She Has To Be A Complete and Utter Nutter

I�m pretty sure that�s what my travel agent mutters whenever I walk out the door after a session of talking at her non-stop. I have this need to vent when I�m talking to her (I have no idea why) and if left to my own devices I will also do the same to my hairdresser (which is of course acceptable worldwide). I�ve got all these irrational fears and worries about my trip because I�m going by myself. What if nobody likes me? What if I get really drunk and do a strip tease and scare everyone with my cellulite? What if my face falls off because it�s not supposed to go out in the sun? What if I throw up in public? What if my luggage goes missing and I have to go swimming in a flannel? I�m normally okay when it comes to holidays but this�ll be my first one by myself. So I vented all this, she kept reassuring me (which I felt uncomfortable about cause I didn�t want her to have to feel she had to do that) and I ended up spouting useless sentences and telling her all about my writing and my acting.

On another note � my hair is now red to the nth degree. It�s Willow red, in the sun it�s like my hair is on fire. And I�m just too excited as you can imagine. A change is as good as a holiday they always say and I�m also getting the holiday. Bonus!

Back to that first note. So basically I�m pretty sure my travel agent thinks I am an absolute nutjob. Quite surprised she didn�t send for the little men in white coats to cart me away. Of course I wouldn�t mind hanging out in a padded room for a while. How cool would that be? You could just run around slamming yourself into walls over and over again without breaking your nose or something. When I win the lottery and build my own house it�s going to have a padded room � with the option of being weightless as well. I could invite friends over and we could film it all and decide who had the most artistic wall slammings. If I were a nut I�d like to be a Macadamia.

Nuttily yours

Tyd

16 October 2002 - 9:54 am

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011