Dude, I�m Like, So Totally Wasted

At least that�s what me and Allykatze felt last night. She needed to practise her Acupressure on me (it�s all part of her black belt grading for Kung Fu) and she discovered a few weaknesses in the chi lines of my liver and kidney and gall bladder so a little bit of pressing on certain points and apparently the flow is better. Then I mentioned that I had a bit of shoppers elbow (same as tennis elbow) and she thought she�d try her Moxa combustion stuff on me.

It smelled like pot. Not just a little bit like pot, but full on �whoa dude I�m like totally wasted and there are pink elephants everywhere� pot. Weird huh. We had to use it outside cause you have to burn it on the part of your body that is affected by something and it would have smoked the house out. So we formed the Moxa (a herby type of powder that has the consistency of moss or something) into cones (I kid you not, that�s what you have to do) and put it on the crook of my elbow and then lit it up. You have to keep it there until you start to feel the heat and then you take it off. Then we put two cones on Al�s hands and lit those up. So there we are sitting on our front porch in these beach type chairs which are very much in the style of stoners cause you can just sink into them, giggling our heads off about cones and pot smoke. If the cops had driven past I�m sure they would have hauled our arses into gaol. Later Al couldn't stop laughing and I kept having balancing problems. I tried to sit down on the floor and just ended up keeling over sideways.

Lately we�ve been going a little crazy at night (okay it�s probably just me) and I�ll go thundering around the house for no reason and sprouting useless sentences with accompanying arm actions. I�m pretty sure it�s all because my thyroid gland is a bit off. I can blame it on that can�t I? :o)

Crazily yours

Tyd

18 October 2002 - 9:39 am

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011