A Picture Is Worth A Thousand Words, But A Novel...

I am quite excited at the moment. That means I crack a half-smile when I�m alone and no-one is watching. Sometimes I come out with a maniacal giggle or a mirth induced screech, but usually it�s just that half-smile that says, �Oh yeah�

I have started writing a novel. It really makes me feel alive when I am creating something like that. It's been a while.

It�s been said that everyone has a novel inside of them, and I�ve been wondering when mine was going to knock and ask to be let out. I thought I would be sitting on a train somewhere and the idea would just come to me. Oh hang on, that�s JK Rowling and Harry Potter.

I figured I would be somewhere and the idea would just turn up saying, �Hello there. I�m your novel idea. Haha, novel idea. Anyway I thought you were ready for me, so I got all dressed up and here I am. Tada! *dazzle dazzle*�

And I would embrace the idea and we would be lifelong friends. I honestly thought a brilliant idea would grace me, but then I remembered. Write what you know. That�s what they are always saying, right? And I have been reading an awful lot of stories lately about ordinary people in dead end jobs that have small but significant events happen in their life. IrishPash&Dasher told me I should write trashy romance novels but I don�t think I�d be able to write that without running out of alternatives for �appendage� that didn�t start describing the sausage section in the local deli.

I got the idea sitting at my desk at work, when a cute boy walked past. It�s amazing how much that can inspire people. So it�s a story about a girl. Not pushing myself too much there, I�m a girl so I know what it�s like. She�s just trying to struggle through a few tough times and perhaps stumble across love. But it will not be Mary Sueish, oh no, not at all. She�ll have faults � if I take inspiration from real life that could be a lengthy list � and maybe she won�t get the bloke in the end. Yeah, that�d be good.

The only problem is that, in the way that I�m a method actor I am also a method writer. So if this chick gets depressed I�ll get depressed. It�s just easier to write if I become the person.

So expect mood swings. Big mood swings.

Tyd

30 January 2004 - 11:34 am

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011