What Shall We Do With The Drunken Donkey?

I can usually gauge what sort of hangover I will have depending on the alcohol type.

Wine � general shakiness, head spins and a desire to lie in a beanbag all day.

Bourbon � mouth tastes like an old sock, bright lights are a problem and a desire to sit in front of a computer and play Sims all day.

But this morning I have an odd hangover. My head feels like it�s stuffed with socks � tennis socks - my eyes can�t focus properly and I�m getting weepy and weird over Air Canada not giving upgrades. Let me just point out that I am not on the phone to Air Canada...it�s just a residual weepiness from Katze.

I am the victim of a little known hangover creating beast.

The cheese.

Ah, you laugh, you scoff, but do not underestimate the power of the dairy.

We (Me, Katze and IrishPash&Dasher*) watched the drubbing of Lleyton Hewitt last night and whenever it�s tennis night it�s cheese night. So much cheese was consumed. And grapes. So maybe the grapes fermented in my stomach. But I firmly blame the cheese.

So then in an attempt to get over the hangover I ate a chunk of the pickled onion infused Mersey Vale cheese this morning for breakfast.

Three words. Did not work.

Ugh

Tyd

*It�s a new nickname and I think it works. She�ll be furious though *waves*

27 January 2004 - 10:49 am

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011