You Can Forget Counting Sheep, You Ass

The last few nights I haven�t been able to get to sleep easily. I will lie there for an hour and just think of stuff (mostly travel plans and occasionally sandwiches from Tesco) and that will get me fixated on something that I can�t wipe from my mind unless I immediately get out of bed.

The other night I wondered where I�d put my 2005 diary/day planner. The more I lay there the more I thought I had to get out of bed to find it and the 2004 one and then proceed to transfer over all the birthdays from the old one. Which I did. I eventually got to sleep about 2ish I think.

That�s when the dog next door decided to do her thing and I became a cranky poo-poo head at work that day. No different from normal really. Luckily she didn�t do it last night.

Of course she might have but I was too fixated on checking if the present my Finnish friends sent me for Christmas had the batteries in the wrong way so that it wouldn�t arouse suspicion in transit by �moving about� and that�s why it didn�t work when I first tried it.

If so then I wouldn�t have to go to the cupboard some time in the future to search out AA batteries and have the whole family know exactly why I needed them. So you can understand my 1am need to know if my sudden brilliant idea was correct.

It was. Batteries not flat, definitely working.

And that�s all I�m saying about that :oP

Tyd

7 January 2005 - 10:49 am

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011