I Mean, Yeah It�s Pretty Cool, I Suppose

How much excitement did I have on Friday? If your answer is �More than humanly possible, you must have sucked all the excitement out of the world and held it in your sweaty little palm you big fat hog!� then you�d be right. However sometime between getting the car and getting home the world was returned it�s supplies of excitement and I was left flat. No I didn�t have an accident, nor was there anything not to spec that I�d ordered on the car, I just felt kinda deflated. I�m happy with the car, truly I am but it�s not that overwhelming happiness that feels like your heart is going to burst at the seams. Yes it�s a well guarded fact by heart surgeons and doctors alike that the heart has a hem and is sealed by stiches � some of the new fangled ones being born in Japan at the moment are press stud and considered much easier for access etc. The earlier attempts at Velcro were deemed not cool enough by those doctors that could remember the shoelaceless running shoes of the 80s. A veritable Velcro palooza.

All Velcro aside, it�s great having a car and having that freedom but maybe it hasn�t truly sunk in? Perhaps a part of my brain is thinking �Well it�s a nice car and all, comfy to drive, it�ll be a shame when the real person that owns it comes back to collect it from you, you automobile babysitter�. It�s the biggest thing I�ve ever bought so it�s fair to say that. It�ll probably take a week or so to get used to. Another possible reason is because I haven�t Tyd-ized it yet. There is nothing person of mine in it at all. Once I get something hanging from the rearvision mirror (a donkey perhaps?), a box of tissues, a picnic blanket in the boot and my personalised plates I�ll be all set�or I�ll feel like I�m defacing someone else�s property. Imagine when I buy a house, I�ll probably be wandering around for years wondering when we get evicted for not paying rent or something.

Baby you can drive my car

Tyd

19 August 2002 - 5:00 pm

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011