Zip It, No Means No

I bought boots the other day. I am so happy because I have finally found a pair of zip up boots that do in fact zip up. Some sort of miracle considering my calves are the size of Canada.

A few years back I went looking for zip up boots and was vastly disappointed that they seemed to cater only to the chicken legged individuals in society. So I went into a shop and I found some boots and tried them on. Only got the zipper up half way before I gave up.

The sales assistant said, �It�s got the elastic on the side, it�ll stretch, here let me help you�

�No, it�s okay. It won�t do up, trust me. No don�t, really�

�It�s fine, just let me�

�No, don�t, seriously. Just don�t, it�ll hurt�

�Look it�ll be fine�

Cue me screaming loudly. I warned her, I told her no and she still did it. Serves her right that all the customers walked out. I then pulled the boot off and looked her in the eye. �You sure as hell won�t be selling me anything today� and I walked out. Actually I put my shoes back on, almost tripped over the stool and then walked out.

I told this story to the lady that helped me try on these new wonderful boots.

She kept her distance.

Tyd

28 June 2004 - 10:07 am

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011