It�s A Cinch

Just like I�m not a pink person, I�m also not a belt person.

Well that is to say I haven�t owned a belt in about 17 years and back then it was black, elastic and had three golden buckle things on it. So I thought I should buy myself a belt. Not one of those oversized, over-fashioned jobs, just a plain, simple strip to keep up my pants. Threatening as they are to fall down.

I love it, it looks fantastic. Makes me feel a little bit country too. Fitting in perfectly with the grain people around here.

But alas, I think I have discovered why I don�t usually wear a belt. It�s the pee factor.

When you�re busting to go (as I often am, I have to schedule it in) having a belt is frustrating. So much so that I was grunting and muttering swear words under my breath as I tried to wrench the bloody thing off. My fingers are not nimble and the buckle was unforgiving. My face went red with the effort and everything. Suffice it to say, I did not disgrace myself.

I am reconsidering wearing a belt again though, it�s just not convenient. Well not in the �I have to pee, come on!� way, just in the �I will not be flashing my undies today� way.

It�ll have to be a time when I give my bladder the day off.

Tyd

25 June 2004 - 5:01 pm

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011