You Know Your Brain Is There For A Reason � Why Don�t You Use It?!

Back to my good old ranting self today. I�m on Level 17 and that�s the first level that the lift comes to, this moron was going to level 27 (3 from the top) and kept trying to use his pass and press the button while I was trying to do the same. He�s got a whole other 10 floors to play with whilst I need to get to my button pressed before we leave the ground floor or it won�t stop. What an idiot. So the doors open on Level 18 (also one of my works levels) and I sigh and make a pointed remark to the air in front of me along the lines of �I suppose this will do�. I like to think I�ve mastered the art of muttering under the breath and not being heard. The lobby echoes.

I�m not a big fan of the face to face confrontations. Sure I talk (and type) big but when it comes down to it I�d rather be in a dark corner slurping up a mega-slurpee and snacking on hot dogs. I read something about typical Virgos and how they prefer to avoid confrontations. I was all ready to go up and do my �not happy Jan� face and tone of voice at someone in Payroll after they sent my group certificate to somebody else (thus breaking every private and confidentiality clause in the book) but the woman I was quite prepared to yell at wasn�t there and there was the head of Payroll who is fairly new and looked like quite a nice person. I suppose you can say that I�m very sexist in that I�m quite happy to have confrontations with women and yet when it comes to the men I back down, cause I don�t think they�d be able to handle it. Commence the volley of gbook entries from males outraged at my blatant sexist attitude. Bring it on boys, ah, I mean�it�s okay, I didn�t really mean it, can I get you a cup of tea?

I sent an email to Payroll a few months ago entitled Change of Address: Workers Name. I then said twice in the email that the new address was for Workers Name and that they didn�t have access to the system. So what do they do? They change my address in the system to said persons address. Does nobody read* anything anymore? Workers Name called me laughing down the phone at how stupid they were and I joined in, but once I had it in my hand I got all �kiss my arse mumblefudgers�. Shame I didn�t follow through with the promised violence.

* I bought four books yesterday. Who said literature was dead?

Tyd

19 July 2002 - 11:14 am

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011