If I Didn�t Know Better I�d Say It Was Chicken Pox, But I Do Know Better

Geez that heading sounds all I�m-holier-than-thou doesn�t. I can hear the snotty voice of a 50 year old woman who�s just sent the butler out for more caviar in my head �Oh but darling, I do know better, it�s just simply that the world wouldn�t be functioning right if I didn�t know better.� Actually I�ve never had chicken pox so what gives me the right to assume that I�d know better in this circumstance? The mozzies are out in force that�s why. I don�t know what�s going on, it�s not really mozzie season but it appears that they along with Mother Nature kinda got confused this year in regards to weather and seasons.

I have at least 6 mozzie bites on me at the moment. Now considering I only go outside in extreme circumstances (Homebodies of the world unite!) this seems nigh impossible. I don�t think I�ve ever got 6 bites at the same time, and three on the same hand and in a perfect line of 7cm no doubt. The other three are situated as follows: one on my hip, two on my other hand. I�m trying not to scratch but we all know how pointless that is. I�ve found that the creams used to treat the itching never seems to work for me, that is until I remembered I bought a tube of Lidosporin when I was in Vancouver to treat this skin rash I had when I was on holidays (it was the closest thing I could find that resembled the prescription squib stuff Mum gets). Reading the box last night it says that it�s to treat insect bites and the like. Woo hoo, finally something that works!

Of course it worked up until I washed my hands after going to the toilet as soon as I got to work. Then the cream washed off and I realised I left the tube at home.

It�s not itchy, it�s not itchy!

Tyd

23 April 2002 - 9:04 am

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011