Nursing A Sore Disappointment And A Bruised Forehead

The bruised forehead is from Saturday night when I had one of my old friends (old as in since infants school) over for drinks with me and Elmo and she head butted me. It was in the middle of a tickling/wrestling fight so it wasn�t on purpose. I think she managed to head butt Elmo as well, poor boy. The screams of terror at being tickled were quelled by an odd lapping noise coming from under a chair in the rumpus room. Turns out the dog had found Elmo�s Baileys and milk much more tasty than his bowl of water. I don�t blame him.

The sore disappointment was Damian being ousted from Big Brother. I�m one of those silly people that forms opinions about people when I first get a glimpse. I�m also quite capable of holding a grudge for some years. Of course two weeks after I start the grudge I�ve forgiven the person and/or country but I just keep the grudge up because I�m stubborn and I don�t like change. For instance I�ve been holding a grudge against France since 1994/1995 because of their insistence on not stopping nuclear testing in the Mururoa Attol. I protested outside the French embassy in Canberra and everything (we were on a school trip to the snow and the teachers thought it would be nice for us to stand outside the embassy yelling �Nuclear Non Merci� for a half hour) but the real reason I was holding the grudge was that they were spitting on Aussie tourists in Paris because of our protesting. Of course by spring I�d forgiven because they weren�t spitting directly on me but I�ve been keeping a steady �dislike� of France since then. Yes it�s wearing thin, yes I�m sad, and yes I give permission for every French person reading this to hold a grudge against Australia for 8 years. So I thought the grudge might finish this year (although 10 years is a much rounder figure) but now the French government has decided to build a freeway (connected to a new airport) through the battlefields and graveyards of Germans and British soldiers who died in the first World War, there is also general consensus by us Aussies that there are Aussies there as well. I reckon that�s good enough for another 8 years of grudginess, what do you reckon? Of course it�s more the government than the country. I�d have to say my best (or at least the one that stands out the most) quality is my total irrationalness.

So back to the original point of my sore disappointment about Big Brother, Damian was ousted when it clearly should have been Katrina. She whines, her voice is screechy and after being the house for an hour declared that none of the boys were good enough for her. She has an opinion on everything and anything which no one in there seems to want to know. Damo said that she�ll get nominated again (seems the rest of the house find her irritating too) and perhaps I�ll get to watch the voters get it right next Sunday. Aaron is getting on my nerves too, who made him king? Don�t like Alex either, however I�m warming to Turkan even though on Friday I would have been happy to see her be evicted.

Did I just hit the limit of how much you�re allowed to be a hypocrite in one day?

Thinking how sad it is that I sit here going over the finer points of a reality TV show

Tyd

22 April 2002 - 11:03 am

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011