Daihatsu, That�s Who!

There is just too much excitement in my world at the moment!! Yes there is that much excitement that it calls for two exclamation marks at the end of every sentence in this paragraph!! I think this is probably the most I�ve ever done in the space of two days!! I moved into Allykatze�s place on Saturday as did Emz and as if that wasn�t excited enough I also went car shopping on Sunday!!

Moving out of home has always been exciting to me cause you get to buy your own groceries. I know you�re sitting there thinking, buying your own groceries is exciting, what is wrong with this girl? I�m sure the novelty will wear off in a few weeks but for right now it�s exciting. I get to buy what I want and set up a system. I�ve unpacked everything I lugged over (3 car loads and a trailer full) and it all looks orderly. Dad took a picture to take home to show Mum cause she�d never believe that a room I live in could ever be tidy and clean�I can�t believe it either. Without a doubt it�s all due to the fact that I didn�t bring everything I own with me, that would just be insane. I have left a huge mess back at my parents place but once I pick up my car on Saturday I�ll be able to scoot back and forth to their place and clean up the atrocity. It's a Daihatsu Sirion GTVi by the way. My room at Al�s place is smaller than my one before but that just encourages me to keep it spick and span. I�m thinking a lot of things in my old room I�ll just throw out cause moving really gives a perspective on the amount of crap that one hoards.

I�m a hassle free type of person. I want things to work the first time around. I want things to be easily said and done. Hence you can imagine the stress I went through shopping for a car. I wanted to walk in there see a car that took my fancy, get them to knock down the price a bit and then I sign a pretty document and empty my bank account. I hated researching the different types of cars, the different dealers, the insurance, the rego, the everything!! CCB researched the dealers for me (she�s good at being bad cop, I�m good at being blonde) and I did insurance quotes over the internet. Finally I found a dealer that wasn�t saying yes to please me and I signed the papers on Sunday. Dad and I played with the dealer a bit to make him think we�d walk out the door unless he gave us the car with a/c for a small silly price. I wasn�t interested in a/c, it makes the car cheaper without it so that was fine for me. We pressured him a lot about it and then I smiled sweetly and said that I�d take it without air conditioning. I could almost see the sweat dripping down his sleeves hehehe.

I pick up the car on Saturday afternoon so next Monday�s entry will probably look something like this. OH MY GOD, WHO KNEW CARS COULD BE SO FLIPPING COOL!!!! repeated ad naseum. In case you�re wondering I�ve never owned a car before so my excitement would be considerably heightened.

Thank God for the exclamation mark!!!

Tyd!!

12 August 2002 - 10:29 am

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011