What�s In A Name? A Petrol By Any Other Name Would Still Smell

I want to call my car something that goes with the colour but I�m finding it hard to think of cool names that are green (based on my letter/colour association way of thinking). Pretty much anything that starts with an M is a green name although there are exceptions such as Maybelline. The combination of the Y and the B overcome the greenness of the M and make it a crimson colour. Tyd is very blue (it�s the T that makes it that way) and my real name is very green. If I spell Tyd with an E though (Tyde) then it becomes a nice purplish-blue.

The names I�m tossing up at the moment are Sid, Marvin, Myrtle and Nancy. Of course it depends once I sit in the car and assess whether or not it�s a boy or girl. Plus will the addition of tinting, rust proofing, paint protection and fabric protection change it in anyway? You�re probably sitting there thinking �That�s easy Tyd you silly old blue donkey � if it�s a manual (stick) then it�s a boy and if it�s an automatic then it�s a girl�. Oh if all things in the world were so simple. Unfortunately for you and me it�s a �both� car. It can be driven as an automatic and as a manual (there is a funky switch and some buttons to press so the gears are electronic) and hence I�ll have to find a name that suits both girls and boys. Peter/Peita, Sean/Shaun/Shawn, Cameron/Camryn, what else is there? Wow I had a brain fart � Toby! Toby is a good name isn�t it? It was originally a girls� name and is now more common in boys (and dogs) but it could work. Maybe I�ll just have to forget my attachment to having a green name cause as you all know Toby is clearly blue. I�m very much warming to Toby, should I pre-name or should I wait? Oh the dramas of naming one�s petrol-run children.

Yep, I get up every morning and put on my pants one arm at a time just like everyone else :oP

Tyd

13 August 2002 - 10:44 am

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011