Where Did You Go, My Lovely?

On Sunday Elmo had to go to Bankstown for the first meeting/rehearsal for the next youth theatre project. This time he�s decided he wanted to do the acting side of things (which he hasn�t done for ages) so he can relax in the knowledge that he doesn�t have to organise anything and grapple with annoying parents and suppliers. There are three phases to the projects: desert, farm and beach. They are doing three trips to these locations as research for what they will create. It�s all about self, landscapes, awareness and development. Sounds wanky but I�m sure it�ll turn out fine.

Elmo headed off to Broken Hill on Monday morning for the desert phase of the project, they�ll be gone about a week. I�m really going to miss him. Prepare yourself for mushy, girly-ness following this sentence. Normally we tend to see each other once a week or so (he�s busy with projects and what not) and I�m okay with that (don�t crowd me!) but that�s probably cause I know he�s just a short drive away, but now he�s 1300kms away with possibly no network access for the mobile. I did have a little cry last night, sometimes I�m more emotional than I realise and it tends to come out in tears and I get all surprised that one part of me was feeling something and the other ignorant part had no idea. I�ve never been a good communicator of emotions and such so it�s a struggle for me to have to say things like �I love you� and �I miss you� without changing my tone of voice to sound slightly comical or wonky. I feel that if I don�t say it with my serious tone of voice that it doesn�t mean what I want it to mean. I messaged him before I went to bed saying �I love you� and he messaged back to say the same. We didn�t really get the time to have a big goodbye so I needed something to keep me going all week. I kissed the message before I went to bed and had a remarkably good sleep. I slept with one of my big stuffed toys cause I needed to hug something.

I can�t believe I just typed all that stuff and put it up there for all to see, but I gotta let it out, otherwise I�ll go crazy right? Thanks for reading and have a lovely day!

Tyd

16 July 2002 - 9:52 am

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011