Need Time To De-Flux

What a busy weekend. It�s times like these when you need another weekend to recover from the weekend you just had. Right now I�d like to be sleeping. I�d also like to be constructing a voodoo doll and littering it with pins, plus some chicken would be nice, I�m feeling peckish. Whoa, hold the chicken, now I�m feeling nauseous.

So Saturday was the finale of Flux which Elmo has been working on for months, he was the coordinator. I decided to roll up on Saturday and help in any way I could. This involved a lot of gaffering, chair cleaning, climbing of ladders and banner hanging. I�m not too good with heights when I�m on ladders. I can totally look down, that�s not a problem, but looking up or looking at the rungs that I�m holding onto make me feel a little weird and my centre of balance gets a little wonky. I managed to hang two banners (then the hook came out of the wall for the second one) and then decided I would be best as a ladder grounder instead.

I found the gaffering quite fun. Don�t ask me why but it made me feel like sort of responsible. Say if I didn�t tape that one cord down the show couldn�t go on. Yep, the entire performance hinged on me taping cords to the ground hehe. I don�t know anything about lighting or sound or all those technical terms but I know what gaffer is and by george I was going to do that the best I could. Cray was DJing at the end of the night so it was nice to wind down with a bit of dancing whilst clutching cups full of champers. The estimated time of bump out was 1am but we were all outta there by 10.30pm. Then it was onto the Workers Club next to the Travelodge we stayed at for copious amounts of drinks. Elmo won over a $100 on the pokies whilst we danced to bad music and downed doubles and shots. I didn�t think I�d like a QF because it�s got butterscotch in it but I couldn�t even taste that when I gulped it down. I think we crashed about 4am after being told by the bloke at the desk to quiet down cause he was getting complaints.

A girl that has been (in a loose sense) stalking Elmo ended up crashing on the couch in our room cause she thought it was too late to drive home. Bump out was finished by 10.30pm � it what language is that too late to drive home? We said it was okay though cause we didn�t want to be mean. She�s very obsessive and has no respect for relationships, every time I left the room (E & P kept knock and running on our door) she�d jump on Elmo and try and make him do stuff. I think the next time I see her I might just smack her across the face with a tyre iron�or just set fire to her hair. Of course she�s got no idea I�d like to see her entrails splattered from here to Canberra cause we �got on like a house on fire�. Sometimes I just love having an opportunity to be a two-faced cow, it�s great for my complexion. Hence the voodoo doll constructing.

Pass the pins!

Tyd

15 July 2002 - 10:22 am

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011