Global Warming Is Just Sooo Five Minutes Ago

According to my cat at least. I haven�t decided yet whether the cold mornings we are having are colder than usual or if in his old age his fur doesn�t protect him as well from the blustering winds and cold tiles. I must admit he could be onto something because I�m finding it harder and harder to get out of that charmingly warm bed in the mornings.

I�m very much not a morning person and I don�t think that my eyes tend to open properly until well after 10am. My morning routine consists of the following: stretch arm out to hit the snooze button (repeat x 2), stumble down the ladder to the floor. Put on the light and feel my retinas burn, stumble towards the bathroom and mumble morning to passersby, take a leak, stumble into the shower part of the bathroom and turn on all the heaters and lights in a vague attempt at waking up, have shower, iron clothes, eat banana wrapped in cheese, run out the door and jump into the car.

Yesterday morning my routine got interrupted by Mac. I open the door to the shower part of the bathroom and find that the heaters are already on and the cat is sitting on the chair which holds the pile of towels. He turns around to look at me as if I was the one person in the world that could create this horribly cold morning and what was I thinking. I just gave him a hug, mumbled morning and proceeded to have my shower. Needless to say he clawed his way out of that room sometime after I stripped down.

Mum said he�s been doing it for a while but I�ve never actually seen it myself. The poor dear, all the tiles in the kitchen are too cold for his bum so he comes to sit in the warmed up bathroom. Cute, very cute.

Pass me the meowing ginger hand towel would you

Tyd

17 July 2002 - 11:13 am

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011