For They Are Jolly Good Vermin, And So Say All Of Us

It is Winky and Freebie�s birthday today. I remember it like it was yesterday, they were so little and so mischievous, ah, who am I kidding? They haven�t changed�although they give the term butterball a furry little meaning.

It�s a little depressing cause I�ve read that they only live 1.5 to 3 years. I finally feel like I�m making a connection � I�m dreading that morning when I wake up to give them food and they aren�t running to nibble my fingers. But that makes it all the worthwhile to give them a big blow out party tonight. There will be mice chocolate and carrots and who knows what else! The pet shop near my work has limited mice supplies but maybe I can bring them back something really special.

They are just so adorably cute and fuzzy and I think that when I move out (this weekend) I�ll have a better chance to really get to know them and they�ll fully trust me. It�ll be good that the house won�t have a cat in it so I can rest assured that if I leave the door open to my room no furry feline will gobble them up. It�ll be a good thing I think for them so they can experience moving and relocating while they are still open to change.

I don�t need to remind you that my mice are my proxy children, do I? :o)

Tyd

5 August 2002 - 10:49 am

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011