Today My Arse Is Making A Point

That�s right, my arse, not my ass that occasionally yodels and is commonly known as a donkey. Today is Jeans for Genes day in which every person (especially the corporates) wear jeans to their workplace or school to support the cause and of course donating money to pay for the privilege of wearing non-regulation clothing. Plus my middle name is Jean so it makes me feel like it's my duty.

WRONG! Apparently the CEO thinks it�s more important to reinforce the �no denim� rule about our smart casual clothing policy than support a charity campaign. Are they saying that on Red Nose day we won�t be able to wear a red nose, or not be able to pin a daffodil on our shirts when it�s Daffodil day? It�s ridiculous. I considered turning up to work with jeans on but I didn�t really feel like a nasty altercation with the CEO cause he�s actually a really nice bloke and I know he�s just enforcing company policy but you think company policy could get knocked out of the way for charity. Well I know I won�t be donating via the company box � I�ll go out onto the street and buy a badge from those lovely school kids that wander around with them. Pretty much everyone I saw on the train station today was wearing jeans and it made me feel awful like I didn�t care about the research they do.

I decided to make my point subtly. I made an address label with the word DENIM on it in a nice stitch font and then coloured in the letters with a blue high-lighter. I then stuck the label to the flap on the back pocket of the pants I�m wearing today. I�m considering a walk around the CEO�s level and just stopping to pick something off the ground that I conveniently drop right outside of his desk so there is no way he can miss my silent protest. Plus I wore a denim jacket to ward off the cold this morning so maybe I could just don that and walk past with an innocent look on my face muttering something about the blasted air conditioning.

Never underestimate the power of your arse

Tyd

2 August 2002 - 11:45 am

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011