And If I Was Green I Would Die

I was just thinking today about colours. I�ve always told people that I have two favourite colours, blue for everything and red for clothing. Red is definitely my colour as it goes well with my skin tone (can you say undead?) and my hair but blue by far draws me in. I don�t know what it is but sometimes it just makes me feel better you know? If I was a blues singer I�d be singing happy songs. I�m wearing a baby blue shirt today and although it�s nothing special I just feel kinda special wearing it. Plus I did this interesting thing with my hair (normally my hair is quite happy to be ignored cause you can�t really do anything with it) at the front so it�s got a side part and little bits stretched either way (that is possibly the worst description I have ever given for something visual) and I secured it with bobby pins. Cause my hair is mega curly the end bits curl over the pins so you can�t see them and I�ve got this whole 40s deal going on. Kinda makes me look a little more grown up or something.

I decided yesterday that cause my hair looked cool I�d wear make up to work today. That of course required me to wear a nice shirt and cool shoes. Cool shoes that could be walked in a bit though seeing as I�m lift-less to the station in the mornings this week. I decided to drag out the shoes I bought for the wedding and didn�t wear. They are shiny beyond belief, wannabe patent leather if you ask me. So I wore those shoes and the shirt and the make up and I felt very confident walking out into the big bad world this morning. Then some stupid bloke kicked me in the knee (I was walking up the stairs at the station and his heel connected with my knee) and I was feeling less happy as I hobbled to work.

Did I really just crap on about my outfit and hairstyle? What am I, female or something? Geez. Oh yeah.

Tyd

1 August 2002 - 3:05 pm

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011