Turn It Down A Notch Or Two

I�ve come to the conclusion that I�m sensitive. Not sensitive in a �you swore at my goldfish wah� type of way but in a �the light is too damn harsh� and �talk loud much?� way.

Some people can be very inappropriate. For instance the bloke I was standing next to in the line for Oporto was inappropriately loud. Sure we were in a food court which is traditionally loud and noisy but it was kinda quiet. I really don�t think that the people half way up George Street needed to hear that you wanted the Bondi burger meal. He was also inappropriately tall and that combined with the voice made me all grumpy. I like to have everything just so and he was spoiling it. I�m not a big fan of going out into the crowds at lunch time. There are way too many people walking on the wrong side of the path (pretend it�s a road people) and I�m this close to yelling at someone �What are you American or something? Walk to your fricking left�. Okay all American people that are reading, don�t take offence, as you know you drive on the opposite side of the road to us so it�s a valid comment. I could just as well have said �What are you French?� but then the French would probably subject me to a mass mime concert or hurl bucket loads of cooked snails at me or something. Yes I�m aware that I�m spouting the much-hated-by-me clich�s but beyond caring right now.

Can you sense I�m a big grumpy bum today? It�s just that everyone gets in my way and I have a rule � Go down lift, walk out door, head straight to food outlet, order food, head straight back to work, go up lift and eat food at desk. There is no time or place for the dodging of slow walking people, prams, traffic lights, annoying people shaking collection tins at you, flyer-giving-out people and big globs of hocked up phlegm on the footpath. I have a system damnit�and a slight case of agoraphobia.

This is exactly why I shouldn�t go out at lunch times

Grumpy-Pants Tyd

31 July 2002 - 4:33 pm

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011