One Night In Heaven

You know you�ve had a good night when you wake up in the morning with aches and pains, bumps and bruises and you don�t know what you did to cause it.

Saturday night was Lel Belle�s bank ball that she invited me to. I went with her two years ago along with SB and we had a fun if not slightly insane time. This time SB was left at home and two other blokes came in his place. I had a spiffy new dress and I was quite ready for a night of wine consuming and dancing my dinner off. As per usual Lel Belle was shocking late and by the time we go to the venue and our table the other people on our table had eaten two of our entrees. I hardly blame them, we were an hour late and I would have done the same thing in their situation�maybe not.

I was wearing my shoes that have giant chunks of rubber on the bottom of them that I like to call the ceiling dusters on account of them making me so tall my hair could dust the ceiling. Whenever I wear the shoes I know that I�m running the risk of going over on my ankle � doesn�t worry me so much because I can go over on my ankle a hundred times a day and it doesn�t hurt. But of course when you combine those shoes with that amount of wine you know something is going to go wrong. We came out of the ball ready to go off and party on somewhere. There were two little steps you had to go down and wouldn�t you know it, I went over on my ankle. My normal balance would not have made me fall over, my alcohol tainted balance made me fall on my arse (and back etc). The funny thing is I remember going over on my ankle, the actual falling over is a blur but the one thing I remember clearly is that I didn�t drop my cigarette. I bruised and scraped the elbow of the arm that was holding the cancer stick and yet I didn�t drop or bend it or anything. Some sort of freaking miracle. I think I also bruised my left butt cheek cause that�s been hurting a bit too. As the blokes helped me up I just broke out into uncontrollable laughter as a portion of the people at Darling Harbour stared at me. Then in regular intervals for the rest of the night I�d just keep cracking up at myself.

I keep on falling�

Tyd

30 July 2002 - 9:06 am

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011