Time To �Fess Up � I�m A Closet Italian

I find it quite amusing when people try to guess my nationality. I�m as boring as Anglo can get but most people are convinced otherwise. Normally they start off with Italian, then Greek, Lebanese, South American, there was even one person who thought I must have been from Mauritius. Okay so it�s the hair, it�s really curly and you don�t normally see that on your run of the mill Anglo�hang on � you do! It�s probably the nose too. I actually love it that they think I�m something other than Anglo cause it makes me sound interesting. I�ve got some Italian friends and they are all so wonderfully nice and caring (not that my family isn�t) and such a family oriented bunch of people. Some times I wish I was Italian.

So I jump in the taxi on Friday night after a big night of Spanish fun with some work people and the taxi drivers says �You must be Italian�. Hmmm. �Ah, no sorry� He assumed that I must be Italian because I smiled a lot (much have been the sangria) and was a really happy type person. Apparently most Anglo girls are �cold� and that Italian girls are lovely, he was Kurdish himself.

It�s always interesting to hear about the way people grew up in other countries, makes you feel so lucky sometimes when you hear the horrors they go through. His cousin was shot by some girl�s brother because the cousin spoke to the girl in public. I couldn�t imagine growing up in a place like that. They say we are the lucky country and I totally get that.

Bellisimo

Tyd

29 July 2002 - 9:36 am

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011