Remember to Fill In Funny Title Before Posting Entry

They talk about the baby-brain thing. How mums-to-be are beset by this vagueness and inability to remember anything.

Now just as I typed that last sentence I remembered that in the car to work this morning I thought � yes I will do an entry about the pregnancy brain thing. It�ll be hilarious. Especially that bit when I...and yeah, not for your amusement but I can�t remember the anecdote that I was going to type up.

Ohhh, maybe it had something to do with deodorant.

I started noticing the vagueness when I would go shopping. I used to have a shopping list in my head and I�d get all that I needed and usually a few things that I didn�t. For the past two months it�s taken me three to four attempts at the shops to pick something up. I can hear you saying �Uh, der, write a list???!!!� which I did. I would either forget to bring the list with me or forget to take it out of my bag/pocket. But I seem to have nailed it now. I put a shopping list on my mobile and as I walk through the supermarket I delete each item as I place it in the basket.

Now if I can somehow remember to add people�s birthday�s into my phone I wouldn�t have forgotten Cray�s or Teg�s birthday or the fact that CCB was leaving on her overseas trip on the Tuesday and not the Wednesday.

You�ll have to forgive me for any remembrance issues that occur � someone at work told me it doesn�t get better after the baby. Oh dear.

And the deodorant thing � I sometimes forget to put it on in the morning so I have a spare one in my handbag that I take to work. Hmmm, I thought in the car that was going to be funny. What a let down!

Tyd

28 October 2008 - 8:41 am

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011