Memory Issues � Mark II

Five minutes after posting that last entry my memory ticked over into something else.

And it all has to do with Raymond E. Feist books. I was reading Daughter of the Empire and I�d put all three books from that part of the series on the bed head. I read 20 pages and then went to sleep. The next day I picked up a book and started reading on from page 20. I thought it seemed a little odd as I didn�t remember her being in the middle of a city on a litter from when I put the book down. I just attributed this to being really tired and falling asleep when I�d read it the night before.

It took me a further one hundred pages before I realised that I had in fact picked up the second book in the series, Servant of the Empire. I thought it odd that they mentioned a late husband I hadn�t heard about in the first 20 pages or the son she had.

The more books I read in these series and the more my memory deteriorates, I think I am enjoying them more! Surprises keep popping up when I least expect them (which are usually obvious to the average reader) and it�s all fun.

I did buy �What to Expect When You�re Expecting� the other day. I thought I should actually start reading about the babies development and what to expect. It�s rather boring though � it�s amazing how much information you can get on the web for free that covers most of what the book covers. Eh, I felt it was a book I should buy. To me it was a definite �Yes, you are pregnant� type of a book to buy.

It�s a shame it doesn�t go beyond 40 weeks pregnant. Like M2T said � it�s like no one wants to acknowledge that it can be longer than that. I want to see a chapter entitled �Week 41 � You�re Huge and You�re Over it� and details about how bubs is just hanging around trying to decide what to pack and what to leave behind, getting the cleaners in for the next tenant and checking that it hasn�t left the iron on.

Not sure about that iron comment � they always seem to come out all wrinkled!

Tyd

30 October 2008 - 10:29 am

Make your mark | 1 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011