The Curse of the Grey Dove

Now although it�s pretty much a guarantee that the next six months of entries will be about pregnancy (and judging by my average posting this year that could be two or three entries, wow!) I will try and throw in a few that aren�t. Be warned though...the calibre isn�t going to be very good.

I think I am being stalked. The same time every morning. 9am on the dot I look out the window and on top of the building next door, there he is. The beady little eyes staring right at me. Five full minutes of me staring back and he twitching his little head back and forth so he can look at me with both eyes.

I swear this grey dove is out to get me. It�s happened two days in a row and due to my obvious expertise in profiling (which I�ve gained from watching Criminal Minds) I have concluded that he�s stalking me and it will only continue. He wants me to throw the window full open and chuck a shoe at him. Why does he stare...why?

So this morning I did something about it. Oh yes sirree, I took the bull by the horns and I made sure he�d never do it again.

I pulled down the blind so I couldn�t see out the window.

Yep, that�ll teach him.

Triumphantly yours

Tyd

30 September 2008 - 3:35 pm

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011