Great Keppel Trip: Day Five � Man o Man

It was the Wednesday and I�m pretty sure we didn�t do anything at all today. Well okay that�s a lie � we had our midday cocktails and went swimming, laying around, swimming, shopping. I think I popped in to use the internet. I seriously can�t remember. This was the evening when I stopped writing down in a notebook what my day was like and what I did. I really should have continued writing it all day cause frankly � the alcohol I consumed on the island has frittered away quite of a few of my brain cells used for memory.

Let�s just pretend we did something fabulous � like sky diving! Yeah *cough* we um went sky diving on Wednesday. It was an amazing feeling, made me feel like I wasn�t really there.

Oh! I remember something! That night it was wraps for dinner by the Waves pool. I�d had a Long Island Iced Tea and was off my nut to begin with. Then I had more cocktails (ah yes tis plural!) with dinner and we rumbled up to Salt for the Man o Man competition. Oh it was cringeworthy that�s for sure. Cries of �Avert your eyes� were heard from our corner of the room. Aaron seemed the nicest out of the lot (apparently he threw up due to intoxication just before he went on stage) and our votes most of the time went to him. Jim and Brad were fairly good dances and Damo had an actual pick up line I hadn�t heard before (although he did steal it from another competitor). There was singing, dancing, exercising, pick up lines and questions in the categories. Aaron came runner up while Andrew (he that had his pick up line stolen by Damo) took out the top prize. He got a free massage and some other stuff. They read out my question though so I was happy with that. Kiddies avert your eyes �How many times a day do you flog the dolphin, spank the monkey, choke the chicken or pull the possum?� The bloke was too embarrassed to answer it though hehe.

I think that�s all the events from Wednesday that I�m likely to remember.

Tyd

23rd October 2002 - 11:27 am

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011