My Car is a What(?!) Now

I�ve already done an entry complaining about the heat so I can�t do another one. Can I? No, that would be terribly boring for you all (although I can't guarantee what I will write about will enthrall you either). So let�s just assume that I�ve done sixteen entries in a row complaining about the heat and humidity and how much I hate it.

So, this will be an entry about my car. On a hot day. With a flat tyre.

I thought I heard a noise when I was driving out of the car park at work. A sort of flapping noise. I wound the windows up in the hope that I could ignore the noise that I knew was a flat tyre and just drive home and deal with it the next day. The fact that I would have to drive 80km/hour (about 50mi/hour I think) for a section of the drive home made me think that maybe I shouldn�t drive on the flat tyre. So I pulled over and sure enough, there was the flat.

I called the NRMA and got them to come and change it for me. Now I am a very stubborn person who is determined to fix things themselves. I know I can change a tyre, Dad showed me how when I was first learning to drive. I don�t want to be a pathetic female that gets someone else to do it for me.

But the beauty part � my stubbornness disappears the moment I remember I�m pregnant. Oh no, I�m pregnant, I�m not allowed to lift heavy items so someone else will have to do it for me. That�s the way to justify it to my pride and I�m sticking to it. I could only imagine how long it would have taken me if I�d decided to change it myself. I do not have an electric drill/nut remover thing like the NRMA bloke had. It would have taken me an hour and in that heat...well let�s not even think about it.

So I dutifully took the car to a place to get the tyre fixed. Tyre didn�t have a nail in it. Tyre was old and just cracked along the rim and couldn�t be fixed. So organised the next day to have the two tyres at the back replaced. Both of them because they came with the car when I bought it in 2002, I figured both of their times were up.

The only brand they had in my tyre size were some KUMHOs. I usually giggle when I hear that name but now I despair that my soon-to-be-carrying-a-baby-mum-car is a Kumho.

It just sounds rude. Sure if I was a vapid bleached blonde without two brain cells to rub together it would make sense. But I�m a soon-to-be-mama with a travelling milk bar and a bublet.

Kumho. *snort* It would still be funny if The Sexy was driving though. *giggle*


Tyd

27 January 2009 - 12:39 pm

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011