Please Judge A Book By It�s Cover

I have been dreaming up different ways to get out of this jury summons thingie. No don�t get me wrong, I am quite happy to do my time and contribute to the government and whatever, it�s just that this time the timing is bad.

So my latest scheme is this:

I drag out all my old goth clothes and accessories and totally goth it up for the day I have to head in for selection. Skulls and crossbones, black nail polish, chunky boots, thick black eye makeup � the works! I will play on the fact that true goths are misunderstood by society and instead lumped into the poser goth crowd who are basically just a bunch of brats.

Now this will go either one of two ways.

1. The person selecting the jury will take one look at me and think, �No way, this is clearly a person that has no respect for authority and would not take the time and consideration necessary to be part of a jury. They could even be a criminal themselves. Perhaps we should put them on trial!� and then my arse is hauled off to gaol or out onto the street.

2. The person selecting the jury will take one look at me and think, �Absolutely, this is clearly a person that has no respect for authority and I will take this chance to teach them a lesson about responsibility and giving back to your community. Chalk this one up for at least six months serving on a jury!� and I will lament having to drive back from the Ironman at midnight and be really bloody tired for the trial and snore my way through all the evidence and stuff.

So let�s just hope the jury selection people don�t like the look of me and I�m free for a year.

Tyd

21 March 2006 - 1:44 pm

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011