Don�t You Be Counting Now!

The Sexy and I are very well suited. We both have weird superstitions that makes life interesting.

I, for instance, have to walk under ladders if I see them. In fact, I did so this morning. If I�m eating MnM minis then I have to eat them three at a time. In fact that corresponds to most small snack-type items (lollies, CHEDs, chocolate coins). Plus I need to have three kisses in the morning before I leave for work. I suppose that�s starting to become borderline obsessive compulsive, right?

The Sexy insists that when he leaves the house I tell him �to have a terrible day�. It�s bad luck to hope that he has a good day. It�s like the stage thing �break a leg� I suppose. He also doesn�t like to count things, like the length of time we�ve been going out as he thinks it will jinx it.

So today is our �bunch of months� anniversary. It�s a �collection of days� away from our �significant bunch of months� or �scary bunch of months� anniversary that comes up in April. It does get confusing sometimes. But gee it makes for some interesting conversations. Like in February when I told him "happy bunch of months" and he answered with "oh crap, I'm supposed to buy you flowers or something, right?" and then hung his head in shame. I then had to introduce the "significant" into the "bunch of months" terminology so he wouldn't freak out needlessly. And besides, I don't need material things to be shown that I'm loved. Hugs and smoochies work just as well :o)

Happy Bunch of Months, Honey!

Tyd

24 March 2006 - 9:48 am

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011