The Shopping Centre Fitness Routine

Wow, I didn't realise Coles were so concerned with the fitness of their customers. They seem to want us to partake in all sorts of exercise related things.

Walking in to the store they had a handful of trolleys (most of which said "Kmart" of "BI-LO") and none of them seemed to have wheels that knew what they were doing.

I know, I know, I know, it's like the oldest comedian joke in the book - "Talk about supermarket shopping trolleys - booya" but seriously, these were buggered up good. I picked the best of the worst and then proceeded to veer off to the left (and only when it was timed so that I would ram into someone) randomly, suddenly go straight but feel like a brake had been applied, and finally the old turning the corner which tweaks an old knee injury that I'm beginning to think will turn into a permanent injury if I have to keep shopping with these trolleys.

I eventually forgot about pushing it with the handle and would just grab the side of the trolley and fling it round corners and up and down the aisles.

Thank you Coles, I know you're just looking out for my fitness.

Aching

Tyd

27 March 2006 - 1:52 pm

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011