No Need To Court Disaster

Yesterday was an example of learning to read things thoroughly. I sort of read my jury summons to see what date it was, where I needed to turn up, what time etc etc.

I didn't read the bit that said, "Call this number after 5pm the day before you are due to turn up to check that you are still required". But I did read this at around 9pm last night when my hair was smothered in hair dye. So I called the number.

"Panel 3 is discharge. I repeat, Panel 3 is discharged"

So I effectively re-dyed my hair black for nothing. Well not for nothing, it was getting a little patchy and chunks of odd colours so it was probably time for it anyway.

I was quite looking forward to going out dressed all gothed up though. Haven't done that in ages! Maybe I'll do it anyway...whilst researching fridges.

Gee, that'll make the salesperson take me seriously

Tyd

29 March 2006 - 8:44 am

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011