Positively Fuming � Part II

After having the place fumigated I�m not entirely sure what I expected. Well I did expect a whole bunch of dead cockroaches and miscellaneous bugs around the house. That happened for the first few days. What I didn�t expect was a coming out party for all the spiders that had hidden themselves in various cracks and crevices.

I�m not talking tiny little things, I�m talking the huntsmen that are the size of your hand.

The first one showed itself in the lounge room on the ceiling. After my intial �Holy crap, honey I am disappearing to the bedroom, cause you are the boy you get to squish it into oblivion� talk I thought that would be it.

But no, a few days later, in the dark house all by myself I had a flying cockroach buzz past my head. That freaked me out enough. I chased it around the room a bit and then it disappeared in our pile of shoes by the hallway. So I thought I better turn on the hall light so I could find it to squish it but proper.

So as I walked down the hallway in the dark I thought I sensed something running along the wall. �Ah ha� I thought, �The cockroach has made itself be know and I can squish it in the hall�. But no, it was a huntsman and it was big. Eeep.

Now I was stuck by the front door with the spider near the lounge room (and the can of spray to annihilate it with) and no way to get past without it possibly dropping to the ground and biting my foot or jumping at my head as I passed.

So I edged my way into the front room to see what I could find.

I then attacked the spider with a spray bottle of ironing aid and a phone book.

Now I don�t think ironing aid is particularly toxic, so I�m pretty sure the spider drowned before I threw the book on top of it.

Tyd 1, Spider 0.

Then there was the one in the bathroom. Not a huntsmen, more your mouse spider. By this time I was cool as a cucumber and squished it with my shoe (after the previous two spiders I had taken to wearing shoes at all times if only for use as weapons).

Spiders beware, my shoes are out to get you!

Tyd
26 February 2007 - 9:47 am

Make your mark | 5 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011