GFC Solution = PayTV

Dear Foxtel

I don't think there are enough words in the world to adequately express how much you sh*t me.

I am sick of the people coming to our door, the constant pamphlets in the mail and the ads...let's talk a bit about your ads, shall we?

I'm not sure who was the marketing genius that came up with your campaign to make Aussie families think that in these times of recession it's a great idea to sign up for PayTV. Seriously? That moron ought to be fired. It's just plain ridiculous.

If you are aiming on turning the country into a nation of even fatter people by encouraging them to "stay in and be entertained by our useless crap" then, well done.

What is so wrong with wanting to go out with your family? Leaving the house does not automatically equal spending money. You can go for a walk in the park, visit a museum, plenty of other activities that don't involve forking over cash. I grew up in the 80s, a time when interest rates were 18% and my parents managed to clothe my sister and I, feed us, entertain us and have us growing up not aware that we didn't have a whole lot of money and we loved it!

I'm sorry, what's that? Oh right, you're trying to run a business.

It's still annoying...

A cranky
Tyd

12 March 2009 - 8:04 am

Make your mark | 1 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011