It's Raining Babies & Beads

On the weekend a baby shower was thrown for Sammich, wonderfully organised by Katze, Mum and CCB.

For some great shots from the day, go here.

I had a wonderful day. I�d asked that people bring a bead so I can create a necklace and either wear it during labour (for all the positive energy) or hang it on the wall to focus on during labour and draw the energy from all the wonderful ladies that gave me beads. The Sexy believes that this whole necklace thing makes me a �freaking hippie� which he likes to point out regularly :-) I�ve told him that I�m pretty sure I�d have to stop shaving my armpits and legs, eat organic, be more environmentally friendly and change my name to Moonflower Sunbeam to be a �freaking hippie�.

Sammich was terribly spoilt with so many lovely gifts received. I really should get started on those thank you cards before Sammich makes an appearance or I will never get them done! I think unlike the wedding thank you cards, I won�t make these ones. I�ll expend all my energy walking to the shops and buying some pre-made ones so I just have to fill them out and post.

The below picture is the bag full of clothes, towels, blankets, wash clothes, swaddle things and bibs that we have received for the little one. It�s insane! I�ve done two loads of washing today and that�s only two-thirds of all the stuff. Phew! It took The Sexy and I a hour last night to sort through all the gifts and pick out all the stuff that needs to be washed and The Sexy said that the baby has more clothes than he does and it hasn�t even been born yet! I think he�s also quite jealous that he doesn�t have any pants that have little feet in them.

I�ve just realized that there is still a box of knitted clothes and blankets that have been given to us by The Sexy�s Mum and my Mum that I still have to wash. Luckily Sammich can�t wear or use all of the stuff at the same time or I�d have to hire someone to do all our washing while I look after the baby!

Up to her elbows in suds

Tyd

20 February 2009 - 12:44 pm

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011