FanFiction.net Saved My Life

I�ve been desperately trying to avoid spoilers for the next season of Buffy. I�m a spoiler whore and I just can�t resist going to those websites full of spoilery goodness. I tried to hide them away from myself, which of course doesn�t work cause if you�re hiding it then you know where you hid it and just dig it up again. Why don�t I just delete the sites from my favourites you ask? Because it would be like taking away a part of myself. Yes I am that sad. Hell I read the entire season of 24 before it even started screening here. I think Emz is afraid that one night while we are watching it I�m going to explode in a flurry of 24 spoilery and she�ll be forced to donk me over the head with a mini baseball bat or a soccer ball pillow.

People are always blabbering on about fan fiction this and fan fiction that and I must say I�ve dabbled (oh but who didn�t when Mmmbop came out *hangs head*) but never really written anything that seems to capture the true spirit of people or characters that are in movies, books, shows etc. The last few days I�ve been checking out crossover fan fics. Buffy and Stargate, Buffy and Harry Potter. All I can say is � too fricking good! I only wish it was true and they would do that with the movies and the shows but it�ll never happy. But it keeps me filled with Harry Potter and Buffy stories that will keep my thirst for spoilers at bay at least until I run out of the good fics. Then it�s just me struggling through the ones written by 8 year olds or 25 year olds that have no grammar skills to speak of. I�m deeply engrossed in this one at the moment. I like how the title is also the name of my favourite Michelle Branch song.

Thinking maybe I should write a Buffy crossover fic, maybe something with donkeys that yodel?

Tyd

3 September 2002 - 3:35 pm

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011