Total Expo-sed

A few weekends ago I decided to do something I never thought I would do.

I went to a Bridal Expo.

I have looked logically at a lot of stuff that has come up in regards to weddings and thought "I'm only doing it once and even though everything is pretty much planned I should go and that a look cause I'll never have the chance again".

So I took FMIL (Future Mother in Law) and we headed off to the Bridal Expo in Darling Harbour.

Hmmmm. Personally I dislike walking into stores where the assistants pounce on you straight away and ask you how you are, can they help etc. I've just walked in, back off! So the expo was basically a combination of all those annoying shops. People walking straight up to you (even if you are having a conversation) and saying "Hi, are you the bride?" and shoving the brochure equivalent of a small tree into your hands.

I'm a [relatively] quiet person when it comes to these things. I just like to step back, take a look and if I need help I'll ask for it.

So, I'm glad I did the Bridal Expo thing (FMIL and I had a nice giggle over some of the ridiculous things we saw) as I can tick that off the list of something I've done.

In other news [well, not really] the plans are going well, most things are booked or ordered. I will not be stressed in the last few weeks, I will not!

Tyd

25 April 2007 - 1:54 pm

Make your mark | 1 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011