Effective Time Management

Yesterday I aimed to catch the 7.31am train to work. I got up at 6.29am thanks to my new spiffy phone with new spiffy alarm sound � a rooster crowing and then a bugle fanfare � and was all ready to make that train, which of course I missed, I also missed the train after that and didn�t get on a train till 8am. I can�t figure where the time went. Did it really take me fifteen minutes to find my socks?

So I got up this morning at 6.32am *crowcrow*buglebugle* and then went to the kitchen where I ate a banana, drank a cup of juice and stuck some bread in the toaster. According to the clock it was now 7.06am.

Now I�m sure it didn�t take me half an hour to do all that. Unless it took me a whole fifteen minutes to walk from my bedroom to the kitchen. My house isn�t that big. I don�t hike to the kitchen every morning from 1.5km away.

I then thought back to the new phone. I turned it on Saturday night. Actually make that Sunday morning, at about 3.30am and set the time on it, using a battery operated clock in my room as a guide. You can see where this is going, can�t you? :o)

So the clock was wrong and my phone time has been out by fifteen minutes since Sunday. So this morning�s 6.32am was actually 6.47am and I�m not surprised that once again I stuffed up and missed the train.

At least it�s better than my explanation of there being a wormhole in my hallway

Tyd

15 February 2005 - 1:11 pm

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011