Happy Pat-Yourself-On-The-Back Day!

*pop* The sound of a champagne bottle being cracked open.

*bang*fthizz*bang* The sound of celebratory fireworks.

*tap-tap* The sound of a someone about to make a speech.

I�m declaring today as the International Day for Congratulating Yourself on Doing Something You�d Been Aiming For And Have Achieved. Because let�s face it, we all need to celebrate ourselves a little more often, don�t you think? Even if it�s something small like � �I sorted through my mail and found that free magazine subscription offer mere days before it would have expired and made me cry into my cereal. Now I can look forward to six months of free Cleo to read at the breakfast table� or �I finally shaved my legs on the weekend just before I would have required a logging permit to do so�.

I�ll start it off, shall I?

It has been 100 days since I last had an alcoholic drink or a cigarette.

*cheers*

Have a lovely day everyone and be proud of yourselves � give yourself a pat on the back!

Oh and someone mentioned that today is also Valentine�s Day? *wink*

So Happy Valentine�s Day too.

Tyd

14 February 2005 - 10:27 am

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011