I Categorically Refuse To Do Th�oooh, shiny!

I have a long history of refusing to bow to pressure.

Namely: coffee, tea, Harry Potter, surf brand shirts, American magazines, pasta, spinach, nuts, trendy juice bars, The Da Vinci Code, the apparent attractiveness of Tom Cruise (the now renowned psycho), smoking, drinking, going blonde, wearing pink, etc � the list goes on and on.

Now there are actually a far few things I have stayed away from. But trendy juice bars might just have to go on the �whoops� list.

I thought it was so stupid when they started cropping up all over the place. I thought, �Come on people, it�s just juice. Juice you can buy at a supermarket and take to work yourself�. I suppose the same goes for coffee really.

But oh no, there is a Wellbeing near where I work. And it�s fabulous. I popped in the other day to get a healthy sandwich and took a quick squiz at the juices but just did my usual �Oh please� thought.

Then the other day I went for a walk with PossibleBotox and we ended up there and I thought � what the heck, I�ll try one.

I�m in love. So much so that I am considering buying a juicer for my very own. Banana, mango, lemon, ginger, orange, pineapple. So many yummy flavours all squished into drinkable form.

So good...

Tyd

20 July 2005 - 1:41 pm

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011