Working For The Man

Constantly having a new job to go to is sort of fun. At first I'm all "ignore me, I am scum, I'm just some crappy temp, please tread on me" and then I relax into it and become my usual bumbling self.

I'm still a little bit in that "I am small and insignificant please do not trouble yourself" frame of mind but everyone at this place (Katze's workplace) is just so darn nice that it's fading quickly. Which goes to show how evil most of the people at that real estate place were.

For years I have forbidden my friends to set me up with anyone. I just think me on a blind date would bring out all those not so admirable qualities. Such as "foot-in-mouth" disease, drunken flirting and "jokes that emphasis how loud the sounds of silence are". So I lifted the ban. I told Katze to set me up. She mentioned someone at her work.

Now I don't want it to seem like I took this job just to check out this bloke that she is thinking of setting me up with. I just don't see myself as being that shallow, self-centred, giggly, hair-flipping person that only thinks about boys. No siree!

That being said - he cuts a mean figure in a shirt and tie. Yum!

Tyd

6 January 2004 - 9:31 pm

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011