My Last Year In Review

Here goes *big breath*

1. What did you do in 2003 that you'd never done before?
Went to a bondage party.

2. Did you keep your new years' resolutions, and will you make more for next year?
No, didn�t keep them. Tried but failed miserably as per usual. I have made about 13 for this year.

3. Did anyone close to you give birth?
This lady next to me on the train...um, I mean no.

4. Did anyone close to you die?
Yes. Smitty.

5. What countries did you visit?
Singapore, Germany, Finland, Sweden, Norway, Estonia, England, oh and Australia of course.

6. What would you like to have in 2004 that you lacked in 2003?
An acting career.

7. What date from 2003 will remain etched upon your memory, and why?
27 March 2003. Because I couldn�t save him.

8. What was your biggest achievement of the year?
Going on an overseas holiday all by myself.

9. What was your biggest failure?
Not getting fit.

10. Did you suffer illness or injury?
I put my back out! I sound excited because you always hear other people doing it, now I can say I�m one of them. My world is small, okay.

11. What was the best thing you bought?
Reindeer shoes from Rovaniemi.

12. Whose behavior merited celebration?
My parents. They are just remarkable people.

13. Whose behavior made you appalled and depressed?
My own.

14. Where did most of your money go?
Clothes, souvenirs, petrol, alcohol.

15. What did you get really, really, really excited about?
Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban. I was on the National News.

16. What song will always remind you of 2003?
Bring Me To Life.

17. Compared to this time last year, are you:

Happier or sadder?
Sadder.
ii. Thinner or fatter? Fatter.
iii. Richer or poorer? Poorer.
Geez, three for three.

18. What do you wish you'd done more of?
Exercise. I just feel shocking without a bit of fitness � Ha, like I had any in the first place.

19. What do you wish you'd done less of?
Eat.

22. Did you fall in love in 2003?
Not with any real (that is attainable) people.

23. How many one-night stands?
One. Surprised myself with that one.

24. What was your favorite TV program?
Buffy/Alias. It's a toss up.

25. Do you hate anyone now that you didn't hate this time last year?
Yeah, Simon Fuller.

26. What was the best book you read?
Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban. I hated bits and I loved bits. It made me run the gamut of emotions. That's what a book should do, get you involved.

27. What was your greatest musical discovery?
My brother-in-laws music. He rocks.

28. What did you want and get?
The Sims: Unleashed and Superstar expansion packs.

30. What was your favorite film of last year?
I didn't see Return of the King last year so that can't be counted. Um, Pirates of the Carribean was good. So was The Good Girl.

31. What did you do on your birthday, and how old were you?
I was in London and my old boss took me out to Leicester Square for drinks. I turned 24.

32. What�s one thing that would have made your year immeasurably more satisfying?
Being able to quit my job instead of being made redundant.

33. How would you describe your personal fashion concept in 2003?
I hate fashion. So I don't have a concept. Don't make me growl at you!

34. What kept you sane?
Nothing did.

35. Which celebrity/public figure did you fancy the most?
Lucy Liu.

36. What political issue stirred you the most?
The War in Iraq.

37. Who did you miss?
Of those that are no longer with us: Smitty. Of those that are still around: My friends in Finland. And Buffy.

38. Who was the best new person you met?
The Majuri & Kivinen families when I stayed with them in Varkaus.

39. Tell us a valuable life lesson you learned in 2003:
Never take things for granted.

40. Quote a song lyric that sums up your year:
"Every time I try to fly I fall, without my wings I feel so small".

The numbering went wacky half way through. It was something to do with Christmas, as if you were doing the questions before Christmas, so I cut it out. Got this list from lady-malfoy. I hope you enjoyed.

And tomorrow...more revelations from the new workplace, I know I know, you�re just drooling in anticipation.

Sarcasm is my greatest weapon.

Tyd

7 January 2004 - 9:12 pm

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011